Career Resources for Artists

General

Arts Hub:  www.artshub.co.uk

Artists data base: www.axisartists.org.uk

Crafts Council: www.craftscouncil.org.uk

Monthly review and exhibitions listing: www.artreview.co.uk

Disability Arts online: www.disabilityartsonline.org.uk

British Arts Festivals Association:  www.artsfestivals.co.uk

British Council – Arts: www.britishcouncil.org

Candid Arts Trust: www.candidarts.com

Creative Leicestershire: www.creativeleicestershire.org.uk

Arts Council England: www.artsjobs.org.uk

East Midlands Visual Arts Network: www.emvan.net

Cock Pit Arts [supporting designer makers]: www.cockpitarts.com

Creative Leicestershire [support for arts and creative industries]: www.creativeleicestershire.org

Creative Partnerships [artists and designers working in schools]: www.creativitycultureeducation.org

Cuttlefish [Art and Technology group]: www.cuttlefish.com

Emerge [E-magazine for arts funding, commissions etc.]: http://www.coventry.ac.uk/business/institute-for-creative-enterprise/institute-for-creative-enterprise-emerge/

Embrace Arts [community arts group]: http://www.le.ac.uk/ad/racentre/

Isis Arts [art opportunities and news]: www.isisarts.org.uk

Ixia [public art think tank]: www.ixia-info.com

Leicester Print workshop: www.leicesterprintworkshop.com

Open studios [links to studios in UK and overseas]: www.openstudiocomms.org

Phoenix Square Digital Cube [Leicester based Arts Centre]: www.phoenix.org.uk

Public Art Online [the online resource for information on public art practice]: www.publicartonline.org.uk

Soft Touch Arts [Leicester based community arts group]: www.soft-touch.org.uk

The Mighty Creative’s [working with young people in the East Midlands ]: www.themightycreatives.com

Turning Point [support for arts and creative industries]: www.turningpointnetwork.org.uk

British Design and Art Direction (includes work experience opportunities): www.dandad.org

Creative Choices (good links for the creative sector): www.creative-choices.co.uk

Transition Tradition: www.transitiontradition.com

Directories

Creative Review : www.creativereview.co.uk

The Artists Information Company: www.a-n.co.uk

Design Directory: www.designdirectory.co.uk

Work with Designers (online directory listing design companies): www.lookupdesign.com

AXIS (directory of practicing Artists in the UK): www.axisweb.org.uk

Degree Show (Directory of UK Arts Degree Shows): www.degreeshow.com

Creative Stoke (Directory of creative in city of Stoke): www.creativestoke.org.uk

Magazines

Artyfacts (Brighton University careers newsletter detailing opportunities): www.brighton.ac.uk/careers

Arts Professional (UK Arts Magazine including a jobs section): www.artsprofessional.co.uk

Scottish /North England Arts Newsletter:  www.artwork.co.uk

Fine Art Magazine: www.fineartmagazine.com

Professional Bodies

Design Management Institute: www.dmi.org

British Institute of Professional Photography: www.bipp.com

Creative and Cultural Skills: www.ccskills.org.uk

Crafts

British Jewellers Association: www.bja.org.uk

Bench Peg [jewellery and allied trades jobs]:  www.benchpeg.com

Association of contemporary jewellery: www.acj.org.uk

Ceramic Review: www.ceramicreview.com

Ceramics: www.ceramicart.com.au

Royal British Society of Sculptors:  www.rbs.org.uk

Craft Space [crafts development organisation]: www.craftspace.co.uk

Studio Pottery (Directory of potters and galleries): www.studiopottery.co.uk

British Society of Master Glass Painter:  www.bsmgp.org.uk

Ceramic Industry:  www.ceramicindustry.com

Fine Art

Arts Council: www.artscouncil.org.uk

Art Advice: www.artadvice.com

The Cultural Industries Development Agency: www.cida.co.uk

Art vacancies: www.artsjobsonline.com

Arts Job finder: www.artsjobfinder.co.uk

Jobs directory for Independent Artists: www.artshole.co.uk

Arts and business creative network: www.artsandbusiness.bitc.org.uk

Creative Industries Initiative (The Prince’s Trust): www.princes-trust.org.uk

Access to Art college after graduation: www.aa2a.org

[The AA2A project provides placements for visual artists and design makers in higher and FE education]

Art development Coventry: www.coventry.gov.uk/arts

Art Quest [Art opportunities and news]: www.artquest.org.uk

Creative Hinckley [Leicestershire based arts group and gallery]: www.creativehinckley.co.uk

Arts in Health & Community

www.networks.nhs.uk

www.artsforhealth.org

www.lahf.org.uk  – London Arts in Health Forum

www.westmidlandsartshealthandwellbeing.org.uk – West Midlands Arts & Health

Arts Administration

Arts Industry: www.artsindustry.co.uk

Arts Professional: www.artsprofessional.co.uk

Arts Hub: www.artshub.co.uk

Museum Jobs: www.museumjobs.com

Voluntary Arts: www.voluntaryarts.org

British Arts Festivals Association: www.artsfestivals.co.uk

Photography and Video

Association of Photographers: www.the-aop.org

British Institute of Professional Photography:  www.bipp.com

Bureau of Freelance Photographers: www.thebfp.com

Royal Photographic Society:  www.rps.org

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s