Mature Students’ Spotlight II

 

pexels-stock-child

Hi everyone,

I hope everyone enjoyed their Christmas break and that you are all now feeling refreshed and ready for the new academic term. There will be some new starters joining us in January and February and I am sure you will make them all feel welcome, and of course, some of you will be finishing your courses this year! Exciting times J

I am looking forward to using the new campus centre when I return from my first placement and hopefully meeting some of you at the mature student café session which is held every Wednesday between 12-2pm.

I have already had the pleasure of meeting some of you at the cheese and wine evening back in November. I think I speak for all of us when I say we had an enjoyable evening and consumed rather a lot of yummy cheese and wine. In December I also attended the ‘Breakfast with Santa’ which was a fun family friendly event and helped me get into the Christmas spirit. Although I must say I think it was enjoyed by the adults as much as the children.

We have another family friendly event coming up on Sunday 29th January between 10am-12pm at 360 Play in Leicester.  Tickets are available to purchase from the DMU Store. Link below:

http://store.dmu.ac.uk/product-catalogue/student-services/trips

I am also pleased to announce that following a recommendation from one of our fellow mature students; we will also be selling tickets to ‘pudding club’ at Enderby garden centre on Thursday 2nd March. I will send out more information when tickets become available.

I hope to see some more students at the events this term and please feel free to contact me if you have any ideas for future events.☺️

I am looking forward to using the new campus centre when it opens and hopefully meeting some more of you at the Wednesday café drop in session.

All the best,

Lindsay Greaves, Mature Student Project Officer

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

